Solo Piano for Love, Peace & Mermaids

Louis Landon

Genres: Classical, Jazz & Latin

Solo Piano for Love, Peace & Mermaids
  • Released: July 14, 2010
  • 12 track(s)

Solo Piano for Love Peace and Mermaids was released on July 14, 2010, and is now available on iTunes and Amazon and will soon be available at other digital download websites. Hard copies are now available at CD Baby and Amazon.

1 Orbits 5:30
2 Fall 3:12
3 Happily Ever After 3:02
4 Grace 4:12
5 Hearbreak Ballet 3:59
6 I Found You 4:03
7 Riding to Nirvana 4:10
8 Siren 4:52
9 Seattle Rain 3:12
10 Home 3:06
11 Light Sea 5:43
12 A Lover's Kiss 2:33

Total playing time 47:24

Solo Piano for Love, Peace & Mermaids is Louis Landon's 9th CD and 4th solo piano CD. It was recorded in two days at Piano Haven Recording Studios, Kenmore, WA on April 2, 2010 and May 5, 2010 . The music was inspired by Landon's Improvs for Peace that he has been recording and posting to his website for free download for the past two years. Over 12 hours of music have been created in total. These Improvs were used as stepping stones for much of the music on this CD as well as some pieces that were recorded especially for this project. As a solo pianist for peace, Landon has expanded his mission to create a peaceful and loving world for all life forms, including mermaids, now classified as an endangered species.

Music mastered by Joe Bongiorno
Cover art and art direction: Dan Levin

Thanks to my family, friends, and fans for their love and support!

Special thanks to: Eric Tingstad, Leroy Henry, Paul Hirsch

Extra special thanks to: Joe Bongiorno, Dan Levin