David Lanz - Movements Of The Heart


Genres: Contemporary & Modern

David Lanz - Movements Of The Heart
  • Released: October 8, 2013
  • 13 track(s)

Platinum selling New Age instrumental legend David Lanz has been delighting his millions of fans for more than 20 years.

His classic, “Cristofori’s Dream,” was No. 1 on the Billboard New Age chart for an amazing 27 weeks in a row. His music is infused with a passion and tranquility much sought after in today’s tumultuous world.

Movements of the Heart finds the piano master at the pinnacle of his artistry, producing an exquisite solo piano creation that fulfills the mind, body and soul. The song titles alone tell the story, with such pearls as “Rainlight,” “Woman In The Moon” and “I See You In The Stars,” painting a landscape that is irresistible.

The best way to explain the magic of David Lanz is to read the words of the artist himself: “Music wields the power to captivate and transport us to a place that is unlike any other earthly or imaginary realm. The act of making music is surely one of painting with sound. The soul, I believe, is expressed in these acts.”

“The master New Age piano pioneer…channeling heavenly inspiration.” All Music

“Like ripples in a pond…a renaissance from the man who founded the contemporary piano genre…” New Age Reporter

David Lanz
Movements Of The Heart
1. Love’s Return
2. La Luna dell’ Amante
3. On Rainbow Way
4. To Touch The Sky
5. Rainlight
6. I Hear You In A Song
7. The Way Home
8. Movements Of The Heart
9. White Horse
10. In Moonlight
11. Midnight Adagio (Amarie’s Theme)
12. Here And Now
13. I See You In The Stars


Rating: RatingRatingRatingRatingRating 3 reviews

  • 1888Media

    1888Media November 15, 2013

  • Matthew Meyer

    Matthew Meyer January 8, 2014


    This album, “Movements of the Heart,” captures the bittersweet compositions of a man confidently walking through an intimate transition—a longing, a love story, and an open invitation for listeners who care to join. From previously sketched-out tunes over the years coming to fruition - to new songs inspired by love and the longing and pain that comes with any transition, David invites you on this personal journey….and a beautiful journey it is!

  • larry james

    larry james August 22, 2014


Add Your Review

You must be logged in before you can add a review.

Click here to log in. If you aren't a member, click here to join for free.

More Albums By 1888Media